Big Bash League

The BBL was introduced by Cricket Australia in 2011 to replace the Twenty20 Big Bash, which was a tournament between six state-based teams. The BBL is played by eight city-based franchises.
Each team plays the other at least once in the league stage; until now, each team played every other team twice. This will change in the 2017-18 edition, when each team will play two more games. Teams are allowed two overseas players in their squad, and the tournament usually attracts top players from West Indies and England.

No comments:

Post a Comment