Indian Premier League

The biggest T20 league in terms of viewership, the IPL has already completed ten seasons and has seen several format changes over the years. Just five of the original eight teams have played every season, and several franchises have had short lives.
Gujarat Lions and Pune Supergiant played the last two seasons, but will not be around for the 2018 version, when Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings will return from suspension. Players from every Test-playing country have been a part of the IPL, which allows four overseas players in a side's playing XI.

No comments:

Post a Comment